People Behind the Puppets Volume 18

Hi Everyone!

Welcome to the 18th edition of the People Behind the Puppets series! It’s amazing how long it’s been since i first started this series. With this edition, it’s have been 4 and a half month since I first started. I hope you enjoy this part of my blog, if you have any suggestions or thoughts on this serie, please leave a comment. 😀

Anyway, on this edition of the People Behind the Puppets, the one and only Tinyy will be my guest, hope you enjoy this entry! 😀 😀 😀

Hi Tinyy, thank you very much for accepting my interview, let’s talk about your current situation before interview, so, how are you? What have you been doing lately in both real life and Puppet Guardian? 
Thank you for having me this week Rivers! I love your blog and of course these wonderful interviews you have. These last few weeks I’ve been really busy in real life, so my playing of the game kind of slowed down. But now I’m doing really well! School will start for me next week!

Do you remember when and how you first started playing Puppet Guardian? How did you find the Puppet Guardian website?
I started playing Puppet Guardian in late June of last year. I found the game because some friends suggested it to me, and thankfully I really took to the game. The game’s graphics really appealed to me as well as the intriguing and intimate community of players.

What are your favorite items and weapons in Puppet Guardian? Can you tell us more about your goals and progress at the moment?
My favorite weapon is of course my Paragon Bronze Hammer. I really like it because of it’s versatility. It has a powerful hit, in addition to it’s “quake” attack. As for my current goals, I just finished a lot of them this summer! In this last week, I finished a lot of my magic goals, as well as my Holy Axe. But this is the contrary to my usually slow improvement. Haha. But now my goal would be to collect Beastly Beards for the opening of Tower 12!

As a player who played for a long time, what are your thoughts over changes or updates on Puppet Guardian over the years?
Well, I have mixed feelings on the changes. I love the new towers, new events, etc. But sometimes I miss when we would just hang out in Tower 2 and talk. Because nowadays, it kind of seems like everyone is scattered around the game, and I miss when we were all together. But overall the changes have been positive.

People know how close you are with Nelliel (Who is another great Puppet Guardian player which was featured here on past). So, how did this friendship start? And to become this point, what things have both of you though?
Aw, haha. Nelliel is a wonderful person. We had met when she “went into disguise”. I was one of the only people that knew her secret. We bonded when we became twins, it was kind of a joke at first, but then Nell and I would wear the same clothes, have the same hair, right down to the same accessories! We spent all our time together and were always chatting. Since then both of our styles have changed, but our friendship stayed the same, just like real twins.

How clothing is important to you? What influences you on your clothes? How often you change your look?
This is a big one, I LOVE CLOTHES. My entire rucksack is filled with clothing, as well as my Merchant. All the clothing items in this game are so adorable. There are hundreds of different items and valuable or not, they all can add something special to an outfit. Nelliel really showed me that the use of uncommon items can add new levels and make a look more distinctive. I probably change my outfit every hour, just because I get bored of the old one XD. If a look can last me longer that, it’s a special one.

You have a nice blog to follow, where did this idea come from? What are your current blog projects and what can we expect from you on future?
My blog idea came from my sister blackmintz! I had always admired her blog and wanted to join in the fun! My favorite thing to do on my blog is my special segment “Tinyy’s Featured Outfit of the Week” or “TFOOTW”. Unfortunately, when the school year starts for me I’ll have more responsibility than I ever had before. My blog will have to slow down.

Do you have any memories or players from the past which makes you smile when you remember them?
I actually feel so lucky, because most of the people on my friends list still play! Although one player I really really miss would be Kwula. She was such a kind player. Kwula, if you’re reading this, please say “Hi” to me in JP version!

What does Puppet Guardian mean to you? How important is it for you and how can you describe it?
To me, Puppet Guardian is a way to hang out with my friends that live far away. It’s kind of like a melting pot. It’s intriguing to me that PG is a place where people from all around the world can come together and be friends and play together! Losing Puppet Guardian would be like losing a method of communication.

If you were without all your friends on Puppet Guardian, would you quit or would you make new friends? Why?
This is a hard one. I of course would try to make new friends, but it would never be the same. Every player is different, so I don’t think I could ever replace any of the great people I’ve met.

As an experienced player, do you have any suggestions for new players?
Never be afraid to ask for help. If you’re unsure about something never hesitate to ask! The community is very welcoming and helpful.

Thank you very much Tinyy for this interview, take care and see you!”

I hope you liked this entry of the People Behind the Puppets series, take care and see you until next edition! 😀 😀 😀


5 responses to “People Behind the Puppets Volume 18

Leave a comment