People Behind the Puppets Volume 19

Hi Everyone!

Welcome to the 19th edition of the People Behind the Puppets series, this week Silvervine enchant us with his never ending knowledge. I hope you enjoy this interview! 😀 😀 😀

“Hi Silver, thank you very much for accepting my interview, let’s talk about your current situation before interview, so, how are you? What have you been doing lately in both real life and Puppet Guardian? 
Hello Rivers. Thank you for inviting me to your next interview. I’ll try to answer as sincerely as I can. To start, I’m fine, thanks for asking. Though I wish I could say I were busier, in both real life and PG, that really isn’t the case. 
Travelling world is part of your life. Can you tell us an unforgettable memory of you? And what was the greatest place you have ever been in while travelling? 
I don’t really consider myself as much of a traveler. Truthfully, I spent my childhood on one of these small islands, so when my friends told me they were traveling in this direction, I decided to tag along. I have visited other places, as well, and I think each place has been positive experience. Although, there was a one time, recently, when I almost ate dog. I didn’t, of course, but… culture shock…
Do you remember when and how you first started playing Puppet Guardian? How did you find the Puppet Guardian website?
I remember that I started almost as soon as the beta was released, so that’s Feb. 2009. I don’t remember what brought me to PG, but I’m glad I started playing. 
You have so much knowledge about japanese Puppet Guardian. How do you gather those informations?
I often browse the Japanese PG sites (wikis and blog) for anything new. I’d like to be able to read the Japanese, but for now, I’ll have to rely on the google translations. I think you’re more impressive, though, for being able to bring news of the Japanese updates to us in the English (International) version.
What are your favorite items and weapons in Puppet Guardian? Can you tell us more about your goals and progress at the moment?
The lance is definitely my favorite weapon in PG. It was the first weapon that I’d made, and I’ve stuck with it since. Now, it’s the only weapon that I use. Overall, I’m pretty satisfied with what I have in PG, but I’ll be making the season 2 lances as my season 2 goal. I’d also like to finish my room in MR one day.

As a player who played for a long time, what are your thoughts over changes or updates on Puppet Guardian over the years?
I’m always looking forward to any new update to PG. I like how the game is always growing. However, I do miss the sense of vulnerability we had that really encouraged us to tower in teams and look out for each other. Now, many of us can solo almost any tower, which shouldn’t be a bad thing, but still, PG just gave a different feeling back then, and I think that is what many of us treasured. I hope we can have that experience again, in season 2 and beyond.
Do you have any memories or players from the past which makes you smile when you remember them?
I remember towering t5 in a large team and the players had been chatting about their likes and dislikes. After a while, they were chatting about food, with many of us getting hungry, when, for some reason, the topic had shifted to cannibalism and remained so for a good 5 or 10 minutes. Then, one player interrupted, saying, “this conversation has taken a dark turn”. At that moment, I think many of us were laughing in front of our screens. I really enjoy that sort of awkward banter between players.
What does Puppet Guardian mean to you? How important is it for you and how can you describe it?
I’m pretty amazed of how attached I’ve become. Visiting PG is as natural to me as going out for lunch or reading a book. Sorry for the poor examples, but that’s probably the best way I can describe it.

If you were without all your friends on Puppet Guardian, would you quit or would you make new friends? Why?
If all my friends were to leave, PG would certainly feel very empty to me. I think that would be very unlikely, though, because many of them are just as dedicated to the game as I am, and maybe even more so. Honestly, I think the only way I would stop playing would be if the game, itself, were to end; which, I hope, will not happen. For those that leave, I really wish them well. For any new friends, I apologize for the lack of space on my friends list. It’s really difficult to let go of old friends who’ve left to make room for new ones. Sometimes, I worry that I delete friends who haven’t really left at all.
As an experienced player, do you have any suggestions for new players?
You should make shoes as soon as you can. They’ll make you walk a bit faster.
Thank you so much for letting me to have an interview with you silver! Hope to see you soon, take care!

Thank you, Rivers, and sorry for the long-winded answers. I look forward to the growth of your blog. Please, keep it up.”

Thank you for reading, i hope you enjoyed it, take care and see you until another People Behind the Puppets entry, see you!!! 😀 😀 😀


One response to “People Behind the Puppets Volume 19

Leave a comment